Flair disappears when clicking on ask prompt on Mac

dear experts,
I’m new to fluka, I installed flair on Mac ventura 13.2.1 with intel CPU.
The problem is that whenever I answer any yes/no prompt window the window disappears, it still runs since the command window shows a process, but it’s nowhere to be seen,
To fix this I open a second terminal and run flair again which makes it reappear (along the newly created flair window).

Hello @filippo.riva

do you have multiple displays?
In the past I had similar issue and I set the external monitor as main display.

Let me know if this helped.

Cheers Luigi

No, I forgot to mention I’m on a macbook

Hello @filippo.riva

from the few details you provided, it’s not easy to help you.
Are there any messages in the terminal?
What happens if you run the command xeyes from a new terminal?
Can you provide a screenshot of the Yes/No question?

The terminal always shows that message when I first run flair, don’t know if it’s related since there’s no other error when it disappears.
Any yes/no question like that makes it disappear.
I found out that the process is still active under the X11 and pressing Cmd+1 brings it back up.
Opening a new terminal and running flair again only shows the same message.
The windows in the back is the one that disappeared, when running flair on a second terminal the new one on front appears and brings alongside the other one.

Hello @filippo.riva

so it is not a problem in running Flair. Rather, you want to kill a FLUKA run: that was not clear to me from you previous messages…

From the snapshot you sent, the run is named <untitled> but Flair should not allow to run if you didn’t save the Flair project beforehand.
Which version are you using? Can you send a screenshot of the window About?

Moreover, the run is marked as Finished OK at the bottom of the window. Therefore, it cannot be killed.
If you want to close Flair, click on the red button at top left of the window.