Calculating detector efficiency using DETECT card

Dear FLUKA expert,
I am trying to calculate the efficiency of a gas-filled detector using the DETECT card.
The beam is a cold neutron beam(E=3.7 meV).
The detector consists of a 10B layer followed by Ar-CO2 gas.
I am interested in the deposited energy from 4He and 7Li. I studied the post about comscw.f at
https://fluka-forum.web.cern.ch/t/how-to-score-pulse-amplitude-spectrum-of-special-particle-such-as-proton-triton-alpha/1176/14

My questions are:
1- How can I define 7Li correctly in the comscw.f and in the input file?
2-When I run the input file, the results of the two DETECT cards are the same which means the comscw.f is not activated. How can I activate this logic?

Here are the files.
Any comment is appreciated.

GEM.inp (2.2 KB)

comscw.f (5.4 KB)

Dear @mahdi,

Did you compile the .f file and select it in the run tab? I am asking because when I run your input I can see the difference between the two spectra (see the attached file).

Dear @Mihaela_Parvu,
It was exactly what I did not do. Thank you for your comment. It worked while there is some difference between my results and your plot.

However, I am still not sure:
1- if I defined the 7Li correctly in the files.
2- What is the final unit of these DETECT cards? Because my primary beam is a neutron and now the 4He and 7Li are scored.

3-In other Monte Carlo codes, the efficiency is obtained by simply summing all counts divided per total primary. Is it correct to do so in FLUKA and DETECT cards?

Help from any dear member is really appreciated.

Dear @mahdi,

I modified your comscw.f adding the following lines in order to also check the particle that is scored and it looks ok (maybe somebody else can also check to see if it is correct).

• alpha
    IF     (TITDET(JSCRNG).EQ."He4" .AND. JTRACK.EQ.-6) THEN
    LSCZER = .TRUE.

• Heavy ion
    ELSE IF(TITDET(JSCRNG).EQ."Li7" .and. JTRACK.EQ.-2 .and. ICHRGE(-2).EQ.3) THEN
    LSCZER = .TRUE.