Error while plotting geometry with USRBIN results

Good afternoon.

I am relatively new to Fluka and I am having some issues plotting a result. I am following the example from https://indico.cern.ch/event/1012211/contributions/4247793/attachments/2256350/3828719/Ex_Materials_2021_online.pdf

On the output I get the following message:
Error: “/usr/local/fluka/bin/fluka” executable returned RC=2
… fluka run: 0.730433 s>e> ERROR: Return Code=2

In the log file, I get a bit more details about the error:
At line 225 of file comlat/flkcgi.f
Fortran runtime error: Bad integer for item 1 in list input

Please could someone advise where the error stems from?

Thank you very much for your help,

Cedric
flair_tnc6o8vj001.log (571 Bytes)

cheese.flair (2.4 KB)
cheese.inp (2.3 KB)

Hallo Cedric,
as you noticed, the error details should be looked at in the .log/.err files, since the system message (Return Code) does not mean much. In your case, the problem appears to be related to your input reading (as it may happen if the input file contains an error). However, I could run without any problem the input file you attached. Which FLUKA package are you using and with which gfortran version?

Hi Francesco,

Thank you for your reply!
I have attached the two error files.

Please see below the fortran version:
$ gfortran --version
GNU Fortran (Ubuntu 9.3.0-17ubuntu1~20.04) 9.3.0

I had downloaded the " gfortran 9, 64 bits (.deb )" Fluka package for GNU/Linux from Download latest FLUKA release | The official CERN FLUKA website a few weeks ago. However I don’t know how to read what exact version it is…

Please see below the flair version:
Version: 3.1-15.1 [7fc6dbe6 ]

I ran the simulation again and got the same error notification…

Thanks for your help,

Cedric

cheese001.err (22.4 KB)
cheese002.err (22.5 KB)