Post processing FLUKA simulation results

Dear FLUKA experts,

I would like to make a comparison between the 2D plots obtained through FLUKA and FluDAG. For this purpose, I have tried to use Paraview and Visit. Saying that I am new to both tools, I did not suceed in obtaining the same type of plot that is possible using Flair.
In particular, I have seen that in this slide (from a presentation), the plots from from FLUKA and FLUDAG have the same settings.

How is it possible to have the figure at the right?

Regards,
Lovepreet

HI @Singh

You can use the gnuplot method in Flair, you need to specify a custom executable, point to the mainfludag executable, then the gnuplot method will work as I did in the above images. It may be a little slow depending on your geomety.

Thanks

Andy

Thanks for your reply, Sir.
Actually, I have tried this way before, but I get an error.

How can it be solved?

Thanks,
Lovepreet

Hi @Singh

My guess would be that you’ve started your plot location on a surface in the geometry possibly? Could you look at the files produced in fluka_577? It may offer some hints, dagmc might not be finding your dagmc.h5m file for example, but I’d need more diagnostic information to be sure.

Thanks

Andy

This is the content of the .log file
And I have tried also to plot the 1D curve in order to see if I am plotting correctly and it confirms that the deposition occurs between -1.5<z<1.5 as it should be looking at the geometry.

But, I am not able to produce the 2D plot. I am attaching here all the files.
new_forum.zip (693.2 KB)

Thanks
Lovepreet

Hi @Singh

Appologies for the delay! A couple of things, if you look at my branch fluka-cern-src in GitHub - makeclean/DAGMC: Direct Accelerated Geometry Monte Carlo Toolkit you’ll see some changes that will allow you to build with the new source.

Also, plotting!

You’ll need to make some changes to the fluka/input.py script in the flair folder, I still havent got around to putting in a patch yet.