X-ray simulation: discrepancy with Matlab and no results on usrbin

Dear experts:
I have some questions for you.

I’m simulating x-rays penetrating a sphere and imaging it on a scintillator.

1. How can I get the energy distribution of a certain axis (X or Y)? My results are very different from those calculated by matlab.

2. Why is there no energy deposition at the corresponding position of the ball on the scintillator, even where the thickness of the ball’s edge is lower?

Thank you for the help. This is a most useful forum.

This is some results.

8keV-Si-Qiu

Related documents.inp (1.6 KB)

Dear FLUKA Experts:
I am a beginner in FLUKA. I am simulating x-rays penetrating a sphere of silicon deposited in a scintillator of lyso. Now I have some problems and hope to get some help.

1. I used MATLAB to calculate the relationship curve of the total absorption characteristic of X-rays in the radial direction (the total absorption characteristic obtained by multiplying the transmittance of the ball by the deposition rate of the scintillator), and then used FLUKA for simulation to obtain the deposition energy distribution , take the 1D Projection of the y-axis, normalize it, and then compare the two images, and find that the overall data of FLUKA is larger than the result calculated by MATLAB. I would like to ask why?
  2. If what I want to get is the transmittance of X-rays passing through the ball, how should I simulate it correctly?
  3. If I want to get the total absorption characteristic curve of the final process of X-ray penetrating beads deposited on the scintillator, what should I do more correctly?
    Because I am a beginner in FLUKA, I may not express clearly. Thanks for any tips in advance.

Kind regards.

Dong.

guang.inp (1.7 KB)

Welcome to the forum!

Regarding your questions: